Prenatal Class Reunion, Nadi update and Hair

January 18, 2011 § 1 Comment

Hi kids.  So on Sunday the Hus and I hosted our prenatal class reunion.  We finished the class mid-August so it was really neat to see everyone again and meet their babies.  Thanks to those of you who were able to join us!

Unfortunately some of the babies and/or parents were sick so couldn’t make it.  Still, we had a houseful and here are the babes (except for an Anna who was having her poopy nappy changed and my Nadi who was antisocially hanging out on my boob).  Awwww!

Anyhoo, the gathering got me thinking about my pregnancy.  While of course I wouldn’t wish Nadi back in my belly, I did absolutely LOVE being pregnant.  Feeling your baby move around inside of you is one of the most glorious and amazing things in the whole wide world.

Coupla things Nadi’s been doing a lot lately…

1.  Trying to sit up… like all the time.  I’ve had to start reading to her in a reclined position b/c if she’s even semi-sitting up, she’s constantly lurching forward.

2.  Laughing and giggling.  She especially loves a good session of airplane.  Who doesn’t really?  LOL.

3.  Grabbing.  Her favourite thing to grab?  Mommy’s hair.  Not only does she grab but she yanks.  Ouch!  I’ve been attempting to grow my hair out after several years of having it short and/or shoulder length but I have to say, Nadi’s love of my locks has me thinking maybe a Mom Do doesn’t sound so unappealing.  Here’s some I like:

What’s not to like about this Katie Holmes do.  My hair is pretty wavy so would do the flippy thing pretty easily.  A solid option I’m thinking.

Had a version of this fierce cut for quite some time about two years ago and really loved the versatility.  This is my comfort zone though so maybe something a bit more exciting?

Me thinks this is quite lovely.  Regal.  Elegant.  Mature.  All things I aspire to be.  I did have a version of this as well but it was in the late 90’s in my first few years at Uni.  Gwyneth in Sliding Doors was my inspiration then.  On second thought, maybe this is too much of a throw back.

Ok so this one is by far my favourite.  I’ve been lusting after this haircut for a couple of years.  My hair is wavy.  Audrey’s is wavy.  My hair is thick.  Audrey’s is thick.  Ok that is sort of where the similarities end.  She’s got lovely super dark hair and mine is much lighter brown.  She’s bloody gorgeous and I’m more on the cute side.  Still, I LOVE this haircut.  Maybe one day.

My Mom always used to say “When you don’t know what to do, don’t do anything.”  I guess I have to wait until I know which way to go with the hair thing.  Baby crying.  Gotta jet.  Peace.

§ One Response to Prenatal Class Reunion, Nadi update and Hair

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Prenatal Class Reunion, Nadi update and Hair at Talking Out My Belly.

meta

